Recent Updates

>> Advertisement for the post of Research Assistant >> Pharma Group KSBT attended ICONBACC 2021 Organised by Misamis University , Ozamiz city, Philippines under the supervision of Dr. Shikanta Mishra. >> Project Junior Research Fellow Position Avaliable       >> 2021 Placement highlights: 33 Biotech companies visited; 162 offers made in total       >> Students accepted for PhD in Univ of Utah, USA Hokkaido Univ, Japan (MEXT schol.), Univ of Osnabrück, Germany, Univ of Sci & Nanotech, S. Korea, IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi      >> Dr. Imran Khan, PhD from KIIT Biotech accepted as postodoctoral scientist in Univ of Columbia, USA      >> Ojaswi Biswas, current student, won ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship for internship at Univ of Zurich, Switzerland       >> 33 students qualified GATE (Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering) 2021      >> KSBT faculty bag Indo-South Africa grant, DBT-Builder grant,Bhubaneswar City Knowledge Innovation Cluster grant, DBT grant, two SERB grantsBIG Northeast grant, two NALCO industry grants, Ministry of Mines, GOI grant and Charaka Hanf industry grant.      >> Prof. G. C. Kundu appointed as Associate Editor of Molecular Cancer, and featured in Int. J. Oncol      >> Dr Sandeep Kumar Panda bagged 'AMI-Young Scientist Award' from the Association of Microbiologists of India (AMI)      >> Paper from Prof. Mrutyunjay Suar’s group published in Green Chemistry      >> Papers from Prof. G. C. Kundu’s group published in Oncogene and J Biochem Mol Toxicol      >> Dr. Sankha Chakrabortty (KSBT/KSCT) bagged NESA Young Scientist of the Year Award-2020      >> Paper published by Dr. Snehasish Mishra and Dr. Ritesh Pattnaik in Front.Sustain. Food Syst.       >> Paper published by Dr. Bhawna Gupta’s group in Future Medicine      >> Book chapter published by Dr. Gargi Dey in Probiotic Beverages, Elsevier, Academic Press, USA       >> Paper from Dr. Rahul Modak’s group published in J. Bacteriol      >> Dr. Shampa M. Ghosh featured in #365ndianWomeninSTEM twitter series       >> Dr. Suraj Tripathi (KSBT/KSCT) nominated for the Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials (KIMM) ambassador programme      >> Dr. Rojalin Sahu, Dr. Jagannath Panda, and Dr. Rashmi Rekha Pati published a patent      >> Free NET-GATE-GRE tutorials started      >> KIIT Chem Tech publications      

School News

Research News

Eminent Visitors Visited

Professor Sir Richard John Roberts
Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 1993

Professor Ada Etil Yonath
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 2009

Professor Sir John E. Walker
Nobel Laureate in Chemistry 1997

Prof. Oliver Smithies
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2007

Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn
Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1987

Prof. Rolf M. Zinkernagel
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1996

Prof. Ferid Murad
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1998

Prof. (Dr.) Richard R Ernst
Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1991

Prof. Uday Maitra, IISc Bangalore
S S Bhatnagar awardee in Chemical Sciences (2001)


Prof. Kankan Bhattacharya, Director, IACS, Kolkata
S S Bhatnagar awardee in Chemical Sciences (1997)

Prof. M.R.N. Murthy, IISc, Bangalore
S S Bhatnagar awardee in Biological Sciences (1993)

Prof. Rajesh Gokhle, Director. IGIB, New Delhi
S S Bhatnagar awardee in Biological Sciences (2006)

Our Recruiters

International Students

School Facilities


Tutor Mentor


Annual Fest